Adventures in Me: Social media 

 One of my friends on another site asked about why are we on social media. My answer:

I use my social sites to express myself, to share my experiences & knowledge, to help others, to help myself, to share things I agree about, to show kindness, to share positivity, to learn from others, and make people laugh. The majority of what I post can be generalized and summed up in the above. Another even smaller way to sum it up is I’m here for others and myself. I often post information that can be hot topics. Though I’m not going to sit around worrying about who it offends. I’m not going to ignore it. I’m going to wave it around for everyone to see, to get more exposure to, to lessen stigma and share knowledge. This is me and who I am on these sites, if someone doesn’t like it they can leave. If a fight breaks out, I will delete the post. Though I’m not going to stop being myself. 

Leave a comment