Roundtable: Breakfast

ID: Stupid freaking road contruction! Made us miss getting breakfast this morning.
Me: I have protien bars at work. We will be okay. Plus won’t have to spend extra money.
ID: I don’t want protien bars! I want fat delicious biscuit!
Me: You will survie!
ID: And you just HAD to warm the car up.
Me: Yes because I don’t want to have a blown engine.
ID: Grumbles..grumbles
(Later)
Me: I need coffee.
ID: Hey! What is that in the breakroom?
Me: Biscuits!
ID: I’m saved!
Me: (rolls eyes) Glad you are okay now.
ID: Can’t talk…eating!
Leave a Reply

