Weekend Update

This past weekend was better than last weekend.  Last weekend I had a lot of expectations and ideas of what should be.  It is an adjustment and it is growing pains.  Though, I know it will all work out.

This Saturday I was on fire!  Not literally..pfff. I went to Market Saturday morning and got a few items.  I picked up some wonderful Butter Pecan granola.  Also, I splurged and got me some soy candles.  I got a friend a few things too.  Holidays are coming up and I’m already planning. Then I spent the rest of the morning at Market spending time with Mrs. Tennant.  I’m really glad I got to see her.  She might have talked me into going to a Halloween party this coming Saturday, not sure yet.

I did a lot of walking at Market.  Also, I decided to try a Vietnamese restaurant and walked to it too.  I got a sandwich and some water.  Then I walked back to my car.  Lots of walking.  I’m surprised at how well I did.

Then I went to the Dollar General to pick up a few things I needed.  Then I helped my Daddy with a few errands he needed to do, he needs a new battery for his car.  Then I rested for maybe an hour.  I got ready to go into town, a different one.

I went to see VPTF belly dancers perform.  They were at a coffee shop and doing it as a fundraiser.  I wanted to help support Mama, who is one of the dancers.  It was a lot of fun.  Good coffee and dancing.  I did try a fresh press dark roast coffee.  It was good but so strong and would put hair on my chest.

Afterwards I went to the grocery store to pick up a few items, get gas and come home.  As I was about to go to sleep my Daddy calls wanting me to take him to get something to eat.  So, I get up in my PJs and go.  He helps me out a lot and it is only fair for me to help him.

After all that, I went home and went to sleep.  Though I only slept maybe four to five hours.  My muscles were in pain and screaming.  All day Sunday I felt like I was run over by a truck.  I know it made me more irritable and I tried my best to be good at Daddy’s.  It was good to spend time with him and I enjoy my time with him too.  I got some laundry done and he made spaghetti.  We spent the rest of the time relaxing until I had to go home.

Today I’m feeling better.  Still sore but not as bad.  Yesterday my soreness just reminded me that I must have done something right and burned off some fat.

I got nothing done at my house this weekend.  So I need to try to do that this week. Plus I want to decorate some stones to do an kindness art drop on Saturday.

Back to the grind!

Leave a Reply

