Happy Friday

This week has been exhausting on many levels.  The change in weather, Red Panda and all the drama in my life.  Blah!  Well okay I like the change in weather.  I just want to nap but I’m at work.  Another hour and half to go.

My Daddy started a new job on Monday.  I’m very happy for him.  He gets to work from home and doing a good job.  He is in training right now.  It might be something I might do as an additional part time job in the future.  Anyways,  I was able to spend some time with him Tuesday night after work and that was very nice.  We have been talking more when he gets off work and texting more too.  I’m excited to see him on Sunday. 😀

My life hasn’t been to exciting.  I need to do some house cleaning this weekend. I want to watch my shows which I haven’t been able to this week.

I finished season 2 of Rick and Morty.  I’m officially hooked!  I love the show!  I like the humor, different realities and worlds, that Rick is so smart, the themes and ideas in the stories.  I get OCD on Rick’s burping and constant putting down others (thought I understand why he does it.)  There was only two episodes that really got to me:  The one with Unity (that ending at me in tears) and the season finale of season 2 (yes in tears again and really got to me).

Earlier this week I finally caught the mouse.  I don’t think there are more in the house.  I had to take it to the dump in the middle of the night because I couldn’t deal with it in the house.  Then I felt terrible for doing that.  To me, mice are terrible and shouldn’t be in the house and vermin.  Though, also they are very smart and a living creature.  So I took care of it but the guilt!  I’m a mouse murder!!!!!!!!  Sigh!  This is why usually I have someone else throw it away.  At least it is gone now.

I went grocery shopping after work yesterday.  I got what I needed.  Yays! Plus I didn’t go over board.  Yays!

I want to go to Market tomorrow to see Mrs. Tennant.  Though, at the same time I’m so sleepy…I want to sleep in.  zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Maybe I will go clean my car tomorrow too.  It needs it.

Yays! It is Friday!  Time for time away from the work circus!  I’m ready!  Anything positive is possible!

 

Leave a Reply

