Status Update: Lunch Break

Earlier today I was able to take a longer lunch break.  I went to a new pizza place that I have wanted to try.  It was so delicious and I could put these awesome toppings on it the pizza.  Then they cooked it in a brick fire oven. I ate it all!  I should have taken a picture!  It fixed my pizza craving!

Then I went to get gasoline. Freaking hateful people trying to get gas and going the wrong way. We all have to get gas. You would think that gas was limited.  Everyone crowded around the gas pumps and no one nice.  I do circles around the pumps until I find another car going in the same direction.  Well, apparently another car was trying to get into the same spot going the other direction, once the car pumping gas left I pulled in.  Then I get yelled at by the others going the wrong direction.  Sigh.  I just put up my hands and apologized and got gas.  Though, then because I’m me…my brain starts over thinking.  I both empathic with them for having to wait to get gas but at the same time I need to get gas too and I was doing what I was supposed to do.  So now even hours later I still feel guilty for not being “kind” to them and trying to find another pump and only thinking of myself.  It will go away soon.  I have learned over my many years that if I don’t take up for myself most everyone will walk all over me.  I wasn’t in the wrong.  Often when situations like this happen I secretly send them positive energy to be blessed.  I don’t know what else to do.

After that I picked up my medication that I could.  Just in case my insurance goes to poo poo with my medication and I have to pay more copay.  Then back to work.

And…that was my lunch break.

Leave a Reply

