Example of Anxiety

Here is an example of what it is like to have anxiety for me:

Anxiety: Doom! Doom! Doom!

Me: No! There is no doom!

Anxiety: DOOOOMMMM!!!!

Me: Are you singing Gir’s Doom song?

Anxiety: No!  You need to be ware something terrible is going to happen!

Me: Like what?

Anxiety: Your house could be on fire right now?!  How would you know?

Me: I would get a phone call.

Anxiety: Someone you love could be dead!

Me: I would get a phone call.

Anxiety: What about your health insurance?

Me: I know…I know…but I have no control over what happens and it might not be that bad.

Anxiety: What about this?  And, that?  Oh and this?

Me: I feel doom….

Anxiety: See!!!!  Doom!!!

Me: I need to work.

Anxiety: You can’t!  DOOM!!!!

Me: What about black holes? What do you think is on the other side?

Brain: Well….

Anxiety: doom?

Brain: Plus this…….

Me: At least anxiety quieted down a little.

Leave a Reply

