Panic Attacks with an Extra Large Side of Nausea

Early this morning around 1am I woke up and started having a panic attack after going to the bathroom.  I’m not sure if because of stomach issues or what, I started having a panic attack.  I tried to calm down.  Though, I couldn’t.  Majority of the time I don’t know what brings on a panic attack.  I tried Mindfulness, touching objects and concentrating on them.  Though, it did not work.  I kept getting worse.  I was nauseated.  I felt like I was burning hot from the inside.  I was hot.  My heartbeat was racing.  I felt like I was going to die.  I kept getting hotter.  I felt it consuming me.  I felt overwhelming dread.  I called my Daddy.  Sometimes cuddling him helps but he couldn’t come over, so he talked with me on the phone awhile.  It helped and I started to calm down.  I ate some pickled ginger.  I feel that ginger can kill about anything, and it helps with my nausea.  I was still having issues and fighting panic attacks.  I looked at pictures I took of my kitties on Neko Astume and cuddled one of my Hello Kitty stuffies for a couple hours.  I turned the AC on to cool me off.  It all helped and I finally could go to sleep.

I woke up again and still not feeling good.  I took a shower and rested.  My nausea was bad and panic attack seemed to have died down.  Before I left for work I ate some more pickled ginger and drank some Propel water, brought water with me too.

This morning I slowly started to feel better.  Light nausea and no panic attacked.  I finally ate something around 11am.  I thought I was doing good.

Bam!  Panic attack is back and I’m fighting it right now.  Nausea is still light.  I just want to go home.  I don’t want to freak out at work.  I keep telling myself I have a strong mind and it is helping.  Deep breaths.  I don’t know what is wrong with me.  I’m sure it will pass soon.  Lunch break in an hour can’t come quick enough.

 

Leave a Reply

