Holiday Update 

I have always thought that saying I’m going on a holiday, instead of vacation, makes it sound like more fun and adventures. 

I went to visit my given mom in NC with my Daddy for a few days. I try to go twice a year. I’m trying to build a better relationship with my given mom, brother and neices. The trip up on the 1st was miserable. My work let me leave early, which was awesome. Though I have no AC in my car and it’s hot in the south. So I tried what I could to keep cool. However, we both got cranky on the way there. 

While we were there my mom offered to pay my Daddy to do things around the house for her. He accepted but there was lots of miscommunication and should haves. They got frustrated with each other. I was put in middle which made my holiday more stressful. 

I had a lot of good to times. We sent to a farmers market. I got fresh tomatoes, bread and strawberries. We ate Chinese food. We had good times spending together. I got to see my brother and oldest niece. My mom got me a little giraffe and a solar power swinging panda. My Daddy got to spend some time with his older brother. Overall it was a good time and I’m glad we went. 

I only had to work two days this week and it was not as bad as I thought. 

I stocked up on food at the grocery store and will probably go back this week. I stocked up on Bath and Body Works, I’m addicted but never pay full price. 

Last night I was able to spend some much needed time with Ms Lovely and Mr Jolly. We meet at Barnes and Noble, and talked for hours. We looked at books. I splurged and got a fox stuffie and a beautiful dragon stuffie. Also, I got two more Funko Pops. Ms Lovely gave me a beautiful bracelet and Cosima from Orphan Black Funko Pop. I love them all. It was a wonderful evening and I felt much better afterwards. 

Mental note: Get back into reading! My concentration isn’t what it used to be but some of the desire is there. 

I should really be working on an side project for extra cash but I’m overwhelmed by it and it is difficult to get started on a daily basis, even though I started the project. 

I hopefully get to see my Daddy today. I’m going over there to do laundry later just not sure he will be home. We have needed some space with being around each other for five days straight. 

Though he did call me last night to tell me he loves me. 

This weekend I have been watching Vikings season 3 and 4. It is better than I thought it would be. 

I guess I should eat some breakfast. I hope you all have a wonderful day! 

Leave a Reply

