Daily Prompt: Break the Silence

I’m not talking about gas or The Silence!

image

No…. Nope! Today’s writing prompt is about what goes unsaid.

When was the last time you really wanted (or needed) to say something, but kept quiet? Write a post about what you should’ve said.

image

All the time! Seriously I was just thinking this morning of all the things I would like to say to my supervisor. Though, as much as it would make me feel good for a moment. It isn’t worth the hassle and aftermath. Some things, many things, are just best left unsaid. Sometimes it is because it will not make a difference, the person isn’t ready to hear me and/or it will cause life to be worse for me (like with my supervisor).

image

In this day and age, people want to put everything out there. Let’s open their brains and pour out every little thought. You wouldn’t want to know every one of my thoughts and I would probably hurt people’s feelings more often too. Which I’m into uplifting some one and not trashing them.

In many cases, I just let it go after weighing what I would say be worth it. You can’t take it back once said. In some cases, I just walk away if someone hurts me that I can’t forget. Sometimes silence is just best

image

Leave a Reply

